Clint Breeze

Clint Breeze

Clint Breeze is the artistic persona of Indianapolis-based drummer and Hip Hop producer, Carrington Clinton. The Groove is an all-star lineup of Indy-based Jazz musicians featuring Nick Tucker (bass), Jared Thompson (saxophone), Joel Tucker (guitar), Christopher Pitts (piano), Zachary Finnegan (trumpet), frontman Pernell From Pike (emcee, vocalist) and led by drummer and beatmaker Clint Breeze.

In 2016, Breeze released ‘Nappy Head’, an album that highlights the socio-political climate of

View more


More Info

  • 2017 Art & Soul Featured Artists
  • 2016 Birdy’s Battle Royale Champions


  • Clint Breeze & The Groove will be released ARRIVAL in April 2019 a short film coming soon...


  • Arrival by Clint Breeze and The Groove 1. Lavender 2. Interstate 3. The Bounce 4. Hot Take #1 5. TheeBop 6. Crosswalks 7. oooo 8. Snakes To the the funky humans on planet Earth, brace yourselves, as we have come to bring you the good news! Deep within the sonic realm of musical life we bring you an electrifying potion that is cleansing to the mind body and soul. It’s the feeling of new life and the moment of truth. Get ready for the ARRIVAL! Can you dig? ARRIVAL is NOW AVAILABLE on all digital music platforms worldwide and will make its\' way into your analog heart. credits released April 19, 2019 ARRIVAL Recorded at Postal Recording courtesy of Fourth Sunday Music Co. Mixed by Matt Vice Mastered by Dan Porter Cover Art by Michelle Johnson Produced by Clint Breeze Emcee, Poet, Vocals - Pernell From Pike Guitar - Joel Tucker Saxophone - Jared Thompson Bass - Nick Tucker Keys - Christopher Pitts Trumpet - Jay Higginson Drums - Clint Breeze Trombone - Ernest Stuart


Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA