IMPORTANT! Due to the response to Coronavirus (COVID-19) events on this site may be postponed or canceled.CLICK HERE for More Details.

Glick Indiana Authors Award Seeks Nominations

Posted by Glick Indiana Authors Award ; Posted on 
Literary - DEADLINE :  
Glick Indiana Authors Award Seeks Nominations


Nominate your favorite Hoosier author for the  2018 Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award!

Nearly $25,000 in awards will honor Indiana authors who inspire and educate
You are invited to submit nominations for the 10th annual Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award, which seeks to inspire Hoosiers’ love of reading by celebrating the written arts in Indiana.

Click here to submit a nomination form online; nominations are due by Friday, March 16.

The nine members of the statewide Award Panel evaluate all nominations and determine the finalists and winners each year.

Nominations remain valid for five years. If you nominated an author from 2014 through 2017, the author is still under consideration. Please email any updates necessary to

Nomination Categories
Published writers who were born in Indiana or have lived in Indiana for at least five consecutive years are eligible for nomination in the following categories:

National Author – $10,000 prize: Honors a writer with Indiana ties, but whose work is known and read nationwide. National authors will be evaluated on their entire body of work.
Regional Author – $7,500 prize: Honors a writer who is well-known and enjoyed throughout the state of Indiana. Regional authors will be evaluated on their entire body of work.
Emerging Author – $5,000 prize: Honors a writer with no more than two published books in his/her lifetime. The title(s) must have been published within the last 10 years. Emerging authors will be evaluated on these published works.

This year, because it’s the 10th anniversary of the Indiana Authors Award, The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation has selected James Alexander Thom to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in lieu of a Genre Excellence award. The Genre Excellence category will return in 2019.

Complete eligibility guidelines are available here.


Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA