FAMILY-FRIENDLY EVENTS


Tales of Olympus opening day

Presented by Children's Museum of Indianapolis at Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis

June 18 - July 28

Tales of Olympus opening day

June 18–July 28

Tuesday–Sunday, 1 and 3 p.m.

ASL-interpreted performance: June 29 at 1 p.m.

Written by: Min Kahng

45 minutes; ages 4+

Free with general admission

Peering down from their home on Mt. Olympus, the ancient Greek gods see a fast-paced, modern world filled with high-tech distractions. Who has the time to remember their stories? Calliope, the goddess of epic poetry, descends from the mountaintop to enlist the help of an 11-year-old mortal,...

[more+]

Tales of Olympus opening day

June 18–July 28

Tuesday–Sunday, 1 and 3 p.m.

ASL-interpreted performance: June 29 at 1 p.m.

Written by: Min Kahng

45 minutes; ages 4+

Free with general admission

Peering down from their home on Mt. Olympus, the ancient Greek gods see a fast-paced, modern world filled with high-tech distractions. Who has the time to remember their stories? Calliope, the goddess of epic poetry, descends from the mountaintop to enlist the help of an 11-year-old mortal, Jason. But does Jason have the guts to overcome his stage fright and become the next bard?

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jun 20 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jun 21 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jun 22 @ 1:00 pm + 31 more dates and times

Sun, Jun 23 @ 1:00 pm Tue, Jun 25 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Jun 26 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Jun 27 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jun 28 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jun 29 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Jun 30 @ 1:00 pm Tue, Jul 02 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Jul 03 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Jul 04 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jul 05 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 06 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Jul 07 @ 1:00 pm Tue, Jul 09 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Jul 10 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Jul 11 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jul 12 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 13 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Jul 14 @ 1:00 pm Tue, Jul 16 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Jul 17 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Jul 18 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jul 19 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 20 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Jul 21 @ 1:00 pm Tue, Jul 23 @ 1:00 pm Wed, Jul 24 @ 1:00 pm Thu, Jul 25 @ 1:00 pm Fri, Jul 26 @ 1:00 pm Sat, Jul 27 @ 1:00 pm Sun, Jul 28 @ 1:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free with general admission

317-334-4000

leslieo@childrensmusem.org

Location

Children's Museum of Indianapolis Arrow icon

3000 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46208

Full map and directions Arrow icon

OUR ARTS EDUCATION PARTNERS

 
Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Rock Island IL | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA