Oct 13 2019
Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis Fall Concer...

Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis Fall Concer...

Presented by Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis at Pike Performing Arts Center

Music Director and conductor Orcenth Smith leads the Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis in the Sunday afternoon concert on October 13, 2019 at 3:00 PM at the Pike Performing Arts Center. Featuring Antonín Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, Op. 95, “From the New World” and Jonathan Newman’s “Blow it up, Start again,” the concert also includes “Sunayama” (for strings with a string quartet). The alumni of the 2019 Strings & Jazzy Things Summer Music Camp will join the Phil side by side for Reinhold Glière’s “Russian Sailors’ Dance” from the ballet The Red Poppy.

Admission Info

Tickets are $15 for adults, $12 for seniors, and $5 for students. Advance tickets can be purchased through Brown Paper Tickets (see below). Tickets are also available at the door starting at 2:00 PM on the day of the concert.

Phone: 317-490-0398

Email: dilgen@philharmonicindy.org

Dates & Times

2019/10/13 - 2019/10/13

Additional time info:

Listen & Learn, a 20-minute pre-concert conversation with music director Orcenith Smith, starts at 2:30 PM in the Studio Theatre in the Pike Performing Arts Center.

Location Info

Pike Performing Arts Center

6701 Zionsville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268