Indiana Artists Organization

Indiana Artists Organization

Association/Club - Educational - Visual Arts


 P.O.Box 20688, Indianapolis, IN 46220

Indiana Artists (IN/A) is an organization of 150 artists from Indiana, engaged in all disciplines of art. Indiana Artists (originally Indiana Artists Club) was founded in 1917 by 46 prominent artists. The original group included such notables as T.C. Steele, William Forsyth, Otto Stark, Carl Graf, Wayman Adams, Simon Baus, and Marie Goth, among others. IN/A recognizes and empowers juried artist members through statewide exhibitions, educational opportunities, and social interactions. IN/A engages the community by connecting diverse artists, businesses, educators and patrons.