IMPORTANT! Due to the response to Coronavirus (COVID-19) events on this site may be postponed or canceled.CLICK HERE for More Details.

Blaine Jarrett Memorial Scholarship for Performing Arts Students

Posted by Buck Creek Players ; Posted on 
Funding / Grants; Performing - DEADLINE :  
Blaine Jarrett Memorial Scholarship for Performing Arts Students


Any graduating high school senior or college freshman who is currently enrolled or accepted into a performing arts related major/minor at a college or university is eligible to apply. Majors/minors which will be considered include: dance, theater performance, technical theater, instrumental music, vocal music, or related field.

Selection of Recipients
The Blaine Jarrett Memorial Scholarship Committee will make the decision as to the availability and recipient(s) of the scholarship. The selection of scholarship recipient(s) will be based on the applicant’s participation, accomplishments, and involvement in the performing arts in the Central Indiana region. The recipient(s) will receive a minimum scholarship of $1,000.

Application Process*
All applicants are required to complete the Blaine Jarrett Memorial Scholarship Fund (BJMSF) Application Form and submit with the required documentation to the Scholarship Committee. Applications must be postmarked no later than March 31st to be considered for the current year. All applicants will be notified in writing by July 31st regarding the status of their application.

Blaine Jarrett (1946-2003) was able to involve, engage, and nourish the community with every performance. The community reflected upon his inspiration and established the Blaine Jarrett Memorial Scholarship Fund to encourage young people in the path of their development and growth in the theatrical arts.

For more information on the scholarship, past recipients,
and to download an application, please visit:


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA