IMPORTANT! Due to the response to Coronavirus (COVID-19) events on this site may be postponed or canceled.CLICK HERE for More Details.

FAMILY-FRIENDLY EVENTS


Jingle Rails: The Great Western Adventure at the Eiteljorg Museum

Presented by Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western A... at Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western A..., Indianapolis

November 21 - January 18

Jingle Rails: The Great Western Adventure is a G-scale model train wonderland containing nine working model trains that wind through a stunning miniature landscape. The exhibit features miniature versions of local treasures of downtown Indianapolis, including the Eiteljorg Museum, Monument Circle, Union Station and Lucas Oil Stadium. The trains then head through the national parks of the American West, passing legendary sites, including grand railway lodges, Northwest Coast Native villages,...

[more+]

Jingle Rails: The Great Western Adventure is a G-scale model train wonderland containing nine working model trains that wind through a stunning miniature landscape. The exhibit features miniature versions of local treasures of downtown Indianapolis, including the Eiteljorg Museum, Monument Circle, Union Station and Lucas Oil Stadium. The trains then head through the national parks of the American West, passing legendary sites, including grand railway lodges, Northwest Coast Native villages, and wonders both natural and human-made—Mt. Rushmore, Grand Canyon, Yosemite Falls, Old Faithful, the Las Vegas Strip, Hoover Dam and much more.

Please note: the R.B. Annis Western Family Experience will be closed during this year's Jingle Rails.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Nov 24 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 25 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 26 @ 10:00 am + 53 more dates and times

Fri, Nov 27 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 28 @ 10:00 am Sun, Nov 29 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Nov 30 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 01 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 02 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 03 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 04 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 05 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 06 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Dec 07 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 08 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 09 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 10 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 11 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 12 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 13 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Dec 14 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 15 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 16 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 17 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 18 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 19 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 20 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Dec 21 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 22 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 25 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 26 @ 10:00 am Sun, Dec 27 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Dec 28 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 29 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 31 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 02 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 03 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jan 04 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 09 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 10 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jan 11 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jan 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 16 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 17 @ 12:00 pm Mon, Jan 18 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Tickets are valid for one day and timeslot only and include general museum admission for one person. The time on your ticket is your entry time to Jingle Rails. Please be sure to arrive early enough to check in at the main admissions desk before heading to the exhibit. PLEASE NOTE: Advance tickets are required for all visitors – including donors, members, coupon holders, and Access Pass holders. Tickets must be purchased/reserved online in advance of your visit to the museum. Tickets are available in a limited quantity each day. If you have a free admission pass of any type, you must call 317.636.9378 or email mhincks@eiteljorg.com in advance to arrange your visit. *Tickets are not refundable and cannot be credited toward the purchase of a membership. Jingle Rails tickets will only be accepted at our admission desk through January 18, 2020. Jingle Rails tickets must be purchased online a day in advance of your visit to the museum.

317.636.9378

Ticket Website

OUR ARTS EDUCATION PARTNERS